#### Phone/Fax:+91(020) 25656932, Website: http://aioc.in E-mail: allindiaorientalconference@gmail.com

#### ALL INDIA ORIENTAL CONFERENCE

Head Office: Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, Pune – 411 004

**48<sup>th</sup> SESSION** to be held at

# UTTARAKHAND SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY, HARIDWAR 249 402 on 12<sup>th</sup>, 13<sup>th</sup> & 14<sup>th</sup> November 2016

#### **BULLETIN NO. 1**

The All India Oriental Conference, which has for the last ten decades served as the National forum of scholars interested in Orientology, will hold its  $48^{th}$  session at Uttarakhand Sanskrit University under the auspices of Department of Sanskrit, Uttarakhand Sanskrit University on  $12^{th}$ ,  $13^{th}$  &  $14^{th}$  November 2016.

The General President of the Conference is Prof. Mahavir Agrawal, Ex-Vice-Chancellor, Uttarkhand Sanskrit University Haridwar – 249 402. Prof. Gopal Krishna Dash, CF 55, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneshwar 751 004, Odisha has been elected Vice-President.

#### The following have been elected Sectional Presidents:

1	Vedic	Prof. S. S. Bahulkar, Plot No. 6, Pushkaraj Co-operative Housing Society, Behind Bharati Vidyapeeth, Dhankawadi, Pune 411 043.
2	Iranian	Prof. Hasan S. A. 138, Uttarakhand, New Campus, Department of Persian,
2	Haman	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi 110 067.
3	Classical Sanskrit	
3	Ciassicai Sanskrit	Prof. Hari Dutt Sharma, Department of Sanskrit, University of Allahabad,
4	T.1 C4 11	Allahabad-211 002 (U.P.).
4	Islamic Studies	Prof. Dr. Sujauddin N. Shaikh 7/2/123, Electronic Appliances, Nana Taiwad, Opp.
L_		J. J. Auto Spare, Azad Road, Valsad – 396 001, Gujrat.
5	Arabic & Persian	Prof. Syed Akhtar Husain, Centre of Arabic and African Studies, SLL & CS,
		Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi 110 067.
6	Pali & Buddhism	Prof. Dr. Lata Deokar, Department of Pali, University of Pune, Ganeshkhind Road,
		Pune 411 007.
7	Prakrit & Jainism	Prof. Nalini Joshi, 1176, Budhwar Peth, Bajirao Road, Pune 411 002.
8	History	Prof. Dipti Tripathi, Bodhideep, E 2325 Palam Vihar, Gurgaon 122 017.
9	Archaeology	Prof. Pramod Joglekar, 355 Jadhavnagar, Vadgaon Bk. Pune 411 041.
10	Indian Linguistics	Prof. V. P. Bhatta, Ananya Building, Adarsha Nagar, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Cross, Near Yellapur
		Naka, Sirsi, Karnataka 581 301
11	Philosophy	Prof. Ujwala Jha, Centre For Advanced Study in Sanskrit, Savitribai Phule Pune
		University, Ganeshkhind Road, Pune - 411 007
12	Religion	Prof. Rajendra Nanavati, B103, Rajlaxmi Soc., Old Padra Road, Vadodara 390 007.
13	Dravidic Studies	Prof. Shirpad Bhat, Department of Sanskrit and Indological Studies, Tilak
		Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, 1242, Sadashiv Peth, Pune 30
14	Tech. Sci. & Fine	Prof. Malhar Kulkarni, IIT, Bombay, Pawai Mumbai 400 076
	Arts, Skt. & Computer	·
15	South East Asian	Prof. Nabanaryan Bandyopadhyay, Rabindra Bharati University, 56A, B. T. Road,
	Studies	Kolkata 700 050
16	West Asian Studies	Prof. Madhavi Kolhatkar, 885/3, Bhandarkar Institute Road, Deccan Gymkhana
		Pune 411 004.
17	Modern Sanskrit	Prof. Prabhu Nath Dwivedi, D 65/421 PN-2, Nirmal Nagar, Fulwaria Road,
		Lahartara, Varanasi, 221002, U.P.
18	Manuscriptology	Prof. Nirmala Kulkarni R. 1. Uttam Enclave, 155/1/7 Aundh, Pune 411 007.
19	Epics and Puranas	Prof. Radhakant Thakur, Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Tirupahi 517 507 (A.P.)
20	Indian Aesthetics and	Prof. Mahulikar Gauri, A -701 National Park View, 1, Raheja Estate Kulupwadi,
	Poetics	Borivali, East, Mumbai 400 066
	1 00000	2011, 200, 11411041 100 000

The success of a session of the All India Oriental Conference depends entirely upon the active participation of Universities, learned societies and scholars interested in the various subjects coming under the purview of the Conference. Universities and Learned societies are, therefore, requested to depute delegates to the session. All persons interested in Oriental learning and research are requested to enroll themselves as members of the conference by filling in the accompanying membership form.

Please go through the detailed notification and fill the form on our website <a href="http://aioc.in">http://aioc.in</a>. Application fee payment can be done online through internet banking/debit/credit card mode.

(1) Full Membership Fee for the session is Rs. 200/- (2) Life Membership Fees is Rs. 1,000/-

If you are not successful with the online payment you can send us a Demand Draft in the name of All India Oriental Conference. Application form is to be sent with the DD. Please write your name, and mobile number behind the DD. The DD with the form should be sent by post/courier to the General Secretary, All India Oriental Conference, Head Office: Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, 812, Shivajinagar, Pune - 411004. Please send different DDs for Full Membership and Life Membership Fees.

## The last date of registration of membership is 15<sup>th</sup> July 2016. THERE WILL BE NO ON SPOT REGISTRATION.

### Abstract, Papers and Delegates fees should be sent to Local secretary as per the following information:

Scholars are requested to submit their research papers - typed, (Soft as well as Hard copy) in duplicate [one copy to the Local Secretary and one to the Sectional President], for any of the Sections of the Session. The papers should be of the nature of ORIGINAL CONTRIBUTION to the subject. They should not exceed ten double-spaced typed pages and should be each accompanied by a summary not exceeding three hundred words. The Abstracts shall be 300 words. Screening of Abstract of papers will be strictly maintained. The Last date of receiving Abstract is 31st July 2016. Full papers, along with their summaries should be sent to the Local Secretary not later than 15th August 2016.

The registered members /delegates shall have to pay Rs. 2500/- for External delegates and Rs. 1500/- for Local delegates fee to cover the expenses of their boarding & lodging. Delegate fees should be sent to the Local Secretary. The Last date of receiving delegate fee is 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2016.

Following prizes will be given to the best papers presented by young scholars in the respective sections:

1 Dr. V. G. Rahurkar Prize Vedic Studies 2. Smt. Sushila Devi Mishra Prize Vedic Studies

3. Dr. V. G. Rahurkar Prize Vedanta-Philosophy and Religion

Classical Sanskrit 4. Dr. V. Raghavan Prize 5. Dr. Jaymant Mishra Prize Classical Sanskrit 6. Muni Punyavijayji Prize Prakrit and Jainism 7. D. K. Jain O.R. Institute Prize Prakrit and Jainism 8. Mrs. Annapurna and Dr. R.K. Sharma Prize Modern Sanskrit 9. Markatavalli Sundaresvara Sambhavana Prize Pandit Parishad Alamkarashastra 10. Sragdhara Nandi Prize

11 Radhadevi Shriniwas Tiwari Prize History

24. Prof. (Dr.) Sureshachandra G. Kantawala Prize

12.Prof. Jagdish Sahai Kulshreshtha Prize Technical Science & Fine Arts

Classical Sanskrit 13 Smt. Kamlesh Kumari Kulshreshtha Prize

14. Shri Jyotsnamoy Chatterjee Prize Pali & Buddhism including Tibetology

15. Pandit Ganeshwar Dash Prize **Epics and Puranas** 16. Dr. Uma Deshpande Prize Modern Sanskrit

17. Manika Dhawal Prize Technical Science & Fine Arts

18. Dr. P. D. Agnihotri Prize Vedic Section 19. Prof. Sushma Kulshreshtha Prize **Indian Linguistics** 20. Dr. R. N. Aralikatti Prize Modern Sanskrit 21. Prof. Abha Kulshrestha "Najma" Prize Arabic, Persian & Iranian

22. Padmashree Prof. Sumati Mutatkar Prize Technical Science and Fine Arts 23. Dr. Krishna Joo Rajdan Prize Bhakti (Religion) **Epics and Puranas** 

25. Late Kamaladevi Jain Award of Rs. 5000/- will be given to the best paper of the conference.

One copy of the paper to be submitted for any of the above prizes should be directly sent to the Sectional President of the respective section.

Dr. Tanzeem Ali Prof. Saroja Bhate Local Secretary. **General Secretary** 

Finance Controller,

Uttarakhand Sanskrit University,

Haridwar 249 402

Mob: 9456713426, 9412998994, 09810061951 Prof. Nalini Devi Mishra Email:aioc2016@usvv.ac.in **Joint General Secretary**